interviews

Radiant Vibes: Interview of Islamic clothing designer

We asked A’baa fans to submit questions to be asked from the founder, Hareem Zahid. Without further ado, here are the answers!

Your most prized possession in life?

My faith.

What are your tips for success?

Dua, respect, hikmat, faith passion and dedication.

How do you manage your time between studies, family and business?

Alhamdulillah that everything is working side by sides, but I am not managing it. Allah is. Its tough, and I am not a good time manager at all but Allah always helps.

How did you learn stitching and designing?

I didn’t learn it. I started to learn but I left it. One thing that I do consistently is to get inspired, work on a few ideas, test them with my barely existing skills and something always works out. Alhamdulillah.

What keeps you inspired and motivated?

Inspiration comes from Quran, successful people and our rich Islamic Heritage. And you can also say that Allah has gifted some strength of not giving up and staying motivated.

What’s your favourite ayah?

The whole Quran is a favourite. ☺ I am dazzled by all of it.

Who’s your favourite Qari?

Mishary and Maher.

Who is your best friend?

Secret!

What are your hobbies?

Reading, writing cooking and dreaming. Lol

What’s your favourite food

A lot of things. Its long list.

What is your most favourite abaya and gown from A’baa collection?

Cape ameerah. And all others. 😀

When did you start your business, and are you planning to open an outlet in Karachi?

Outlet. Yes insha Allah. May Allah make it easy and possible. Amen.

Foundation of A’baa is the result of what? How much did you expect and how much you got?

As a result of pure passion to create, and make a mark. I got more than I had ever dreamed of.

Who is ur biggest inspiration in your field? And what is the best response u got from ur customer?

I usually like the work of Arab designers. I am specifically inspired from brands other than my field. Brands like Elie saab, valentine, Oscar de la renta, Ashi Studio etc.

All responses are best responses 😉 (As it is said, Allah gives you what is best for you)


You can catch the brand ABAA at https://www.facebook.com/AbaabyHZ

What do you think? Leave a Reply!

