reflections · Uncategorized

Purpose

If there’s one thing I want, it is to assign a purpose to everything I do.

I don’t want to fall into the trap of doing things which don’t count in the Hereafter.

But sometimes

I look around at people

and it seems that everyone has everything all figured out.

The number one activity that goes on in dental college

is everyone striding around purposefully.

Really, there’s a lot of striding going on.

Stride, stride, stride.

And there I am

lost in my own world

still confused

still figuring things out

still thinking, thinking, thinking…

then I think…

maybe…

everyone else doesn’t have everything figured out, after all.

Maybe

it just seems that way.

Maybe

when other people look at me

they see a purposeful woman.

5 thoughts on “Purpose

  1. I was clearing out my inbox when I discovered a link that led me to your blog.

    This is great stuff. I can identify with it so much, except that after all I’ve done this year–or rather, not done–people probably don’t see me as a purposeful woman now.

    Like

What do you think? Leave a Reply!

